Reviews

Grout Cleaning Reviews

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely satisfied – Thomas L. -  April 13,2012

I found the company online in a google search and found Zach and his team to be direct, timely and did excellent work.

I had a complex situation with a very dirty, tile terra cotta floor, which had not been properly cleaned in 60 years.  The floor covers the ground floor area of an architecturally significant mid century house, and over the years both the tile and grout had become grimy and impossible to clean.

The team got to work with tooth brushes and on their hands and knees.  They asked me if my housekeepers cleaned on their hands and knees which made me laugh…those days are gone for good except when it comes to American Grout.

So the floor was beautifully cleaned, the grout and tile was sealed so it should stay that way.  Furthermore, the team was polite, friendly and hard working, even though one of the guys had a cast on a broken arm from a skateboard accident, he was digging away too.

Zach is very direct, fun to talk to once you get him going and a pleasure to do business with.

I recommend this group completely

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely satisfied – Polly R. -  March 31, 2012

My Edwardian-era flat needed help: the old bathtub had been resurfaced 15 years ago. Tub renovations like this normally last 10 years, so predictably, the tub was cracked and chipped — grotty. The kitchen tile is also original or thereabouts. The grout, however had become, shall we say, tattle tale gray. Zack the Tub Guy to the rescue!! The chips and cracks are gone: the tub now gleams invitingly. As for the kitchen, Zack figured the exact shade of off-white grout, to replace the old. The kitchen  has been transformed from “just OK.” to “vintage restoration.”  Not only that, when Zack’s crew mistakenly painted the bath tub drain, Zack took full responsibility, made it right immediately, and gave me a better price on the kitchen project. I will never go anywhere else.

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely satisfied – SF M. -  March 17, 2012

My bathroom needed some sprucing up.  I’ve re-done the grout myself in my bathroom before and it is very labor intensive and it took me an entire Friday, Saturday and Sunday (first time grouter).  This time around I knew I could save some bucks and do it myself but just didn’t feel like dedicating an entire weekend to it. So I called on Friday to get a quote and Saturday morning the “grouter” arrived and went to work.  He showed up at 10:30 and by 2:00 p.m. on Saturday the work was complete! Worth every penny. Some things are just better left to the professionals.  My bathroom looks brand new again! And I still have the entire weekend to do as I please…

Very happy customer.

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely satisfied – James D. -  March 17, 2012

I highly recommend American Grout Specialists. Zach delivered on his promise to make our bathrooms look like new again. Appointments are easy to schedule without waiting for weeks. And the job was done in 1 day. The website is helpful so that you know the language to converse with when asking for your quote. You won’t be disappointed in the workmanship or the price. Thanks Wayne for doing a professional job, and on a Sunday no less!

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely satisfied – Frank P. -  March 16, 2012

I own a 65 year old home in San Mateo which still has the original bathroom tile and chrome fixtures.  The light green and yellow tile (with 4-foot wainscoting) was in great shape but the grout needed some help particularly on the floor.  I called American Grout Specialists and they performed their magic in completely removing and replacing the old grout without damaging a single tile!  I found AGS easy to work with, responsive and flexible regarding their scheduling the work.  I was very impressed with the quality, effort and professionalism of the work and workers.  In and out in one day and incredible job cleaning up afterwards.  My bathroom really “pops” now with a fresh new-look and feel.  I rate AGS a solid 10 out 10 for the quality of their work and how great our bathroom looks.  I’m now inspired to strip & re-chome my original chrome bathroom fixtures to complete the restoration of my original post War bathroom … off to the chrome shop!

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely satisfied – Steven M. -  March 14, 2012

Ignacio was here today from A.G.S. Had my 50 year old shower grout removed and replaced today!  It looks great done in 6 hours by one person from A.G.S. I’ve seen their vehicles around for a few years and keep thinking “I should call”  Finally did it and so glad.   I spoke to the office a few times got estimate by phone and just decided to go for it. They even had a referral I could call and go see outcome of their job.  $450 estimate by phone ended up being $500.  So worth it $10/year for 50 years I can handle.  The serviceman even redid my sink grout for $35.  It’s only 15 years old.  I am so happy.  Add a new door and I have a new shower for fraction of cost.  The tile was good and a neutral color (yeah mom who had this addition done 50 years ago)  so with the new grout I am so happy.  Also glad I followed their advice and had the whole thing redone.  Had been thinking upper part looked o.k could maybe save $$
by doing lower half.  Headquarters recommended against that which was right.

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely satisfied – Stacy R. -  March 13, 2012

Grover from American Grout Specialists just left… what a fantastic job. We had to retile our shower floor and the grout didnt match the old section. I attempted to dye it myself with an online product and we went from bad to worse. Grover came out a custom matched the dye to the old section of grout and it matches perfectly. Grover really did a fantastic job and the price was TOTALLY reasonable. Highly recommend this outfit for do it yourself jobs gone array or to just bring new life to a dingy tile surface.

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely satisfied – Kathie G. -  March 6, 2012

I highly recommend American Grout! They were 200.00 cheaper then another company  in my area. Zack, the owner answered the phone directly, gave me a firm price over the phone and set up a appointment with 2 days of my call.
Wayne showed up and did the most amazing job ever! My grungy, 75 year old shower looks brand new–literally! I’m so pleased that I’m having them back this friday for another bathroom.
The price was fair, the work professional and I simply couldn’t be more pleased!
Dont re-tile, re-face with american Grout. I promise you will not be dissappointed!
Great team!

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely satisfied – Kathie G. -  February 21, 2012

Zach and his team are amazing. They spent over 8 hours at our place yesterday and the work product exceeded my expectation. Pricing is competitive…..highly recommended

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely satisfied – Chris Y. -  January 6, 2012

I called up a few companies to redo the grout in my two bathrooms, and when the other, [slightly-cheaper, better-reviewed] company no-showed on us, American Grout Specialists was our #2 choice.

The work took most of the day for two guys, but the results were just so completely fantastic!  Totally improved both bathrooms, for a few hundred bucks.  Check out the before/after photos I posted!
http://www.yelp.com/bi…

Two days later, I noticed that they removed but didn’t redo a small section above the shower door (hard-to-see spot), but I called them up and they sent one guy back out to fix it the next afternoon (took five minutes).

All-in-all, for a reasonable price, this minor job completely renewed both bathrooms… I would definitely call them again if I needed any more grout re-done.  The issues we had were relatively minor and easily outweighed by the quality of their work.

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely satisfied – Nancy H. -  January 15, 2012

I used their service yesterday. My floor looks new.   They were prompt courteous and well priced. Use them!

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely satisfied – Jared W. -  October 19, 2011

I called Zach for a small repair job behind our kitchen sink where the grout had deteriorated between the pieces of granite.  I was really concerned about the final appearance of any repair because I wanted it to be nearly invisible and not leave a big bead of grout behind.

The guy that came to our house was on-time, efficient and even wore paper covers over his shoes while he walked around our house which was a very welcome thought.  I had to leave the house before he got going, so I was concerned about the final result until I got home and saw the great work he had done.  He had matched the grout color perfectly and very cleanly.

I was really happy with AGS’ work, speed and cost.

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely satisfied – Lainie M. -  April 21, 2011

We had lamented our bathroom for years but couldn’t afford a remodel. We finally just decided to deal with the grout and refinishing the tub. We got several bids- and we felt most comfortable with American Grout. Their quote was reasonable and their recommendations were incredibly helpful. Zack suggested that we not bother refinishing the tub (that saved us $500 right there) and just completely regrout all the tile (floor and walls). The results completely blew us away. We feel like we have a brand new bathroom. The work was impeccable and everyone was friendly and timely. They did a great job cleaning up after the job too.  And we no longer feel any need to spend thousands on a remodel.  We love these guys!

Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 satisfied – Lainie M. -  January 20, 2011

AGS were a pleasure to work with. They responded with 3 days notice to clean, float grout, replace several broken tiles, and seal kitchen and bar area. Also regrouted restroom walls. Superb results. Full service, attention to detail, experienced, efficient, and professional.

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely satisfied – S S. -  May 8, 2010

On time, efficient and did a good job.  Finished the job 1/2 hour earlier than estimated and then unexpectedly lowered my price as well.  I’m a fan.  Thanks Bobby!

 

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely satisfied – Terry Mcdowell – Wednesday, June 2, 2010

I had American Grout Specialists come to my house and re-grout my kitchen. WOW! It looks brand new. I would recommend this team of grout cleaning professionals to anyone looking to get that “new” look back in their kitchen or bathroom or really anywhere there is tile. Thanks guys!

 

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely satisfied – Karen Mickleson – Sunday, November 8, 2009

 

Grout cleaning

No ordinary grout cleaning job

My job was not an ordinary white bathroom re-grout.  I made the mistake of starting first with a guy from Craig’s List, whose approach was, in a word, lazy. He cleaned, re-grouted, and then, if the grout didn’t ‘take’, he shrugged and mumbled something about it (my grout) being 10 years old. I’ve learned that good grout cleaning and grout restoration professionals are few and far between because it takes a willingness to do hard work and do it with patience. When I located American Grout Specialists online, I decided to give them a go after discussing the job with Zach. Zach runs the business end, and the main grout cleaning specialist is Israel, who trains their other grout specialists. Israel is an artisan with exacting acumen, patience, and pride of workmanship. He did such a beautiful job on the counter surfaces and sides that I decided to have him return to do the rest. Zach conduced the job arrangements well, and made sure I was satisfied with the job afterwards. I highly recommend American Grout Specialists.

 

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely satisfied – Michelle J – Wednesday, July 1, 2009

The owner of American Grout Specialists really knows his grout! I’ve had him out to my house on several occasions to do work grout cleaning and grout restoration in my kitchen and bathrooms and have been very happy each time. His employees are very nice and hard workers. Prices are very reasonable and he’ll match any bids you get from other companies. I would definitely recommend American Grout Specialists!

 

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely satisfied – Katie T – Wednesday, July 1, 2009

One word…. AMAZING! Here I thought that I had to re-tile my bathroom to make it look new, and all I needed was to get the grout cleaned and sealed. These guys were extremely professional, on time, fairly priced and a pleasure to work with. I will tell all of my friends and family about their great service if they ever need a grout cleaning service. Thanks American Grout Specialists!!

 

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 extremely satisfied – Josh Renee – June 11, 2009

I was extremely satisfied with the service the American Grout Specialists provided. I cannot believe how good the grout looks in my bathroom and kitchen. It is like being in a new house. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for tile work of any kind. I actually had them remove some broken and chipped tiles and replace them with new.

 

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELLENT Service!‎ – Connie H – Friday, June 5, 2009 Hands down the best grout cleaning company in the Bay Area!

 

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELLENT Service!‎ – splashmediaweb3‎ – Jun 26, 2008

These grout specialists are top-notch! Would recommend American Grout Specialists to anyone! From the moment I contacted them entirely up through the completion of the service they were very friendly and put me, the customer, first.

 

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELLENT Service! Will Recommend!‎ – chris‎ – May 7, 2008

These guys were excellent with the work I needed done! I cannot recommend a better company to deal with than American Grout Specialists when you need this type of service!

 

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 impressive‎ – Andrew‎ – Jun 27, 2008

I was pretty impressed with these grout specialists. I didn’t expect them to be as customer oriented as they were… I would definitely use American Grout Specialists again.

 

Grout Cleaning Reviews

San Francisco, Oakland, Hayward, Fremont, Berkeley, Richmond, Alameda, Castro Valley, Newark, Union City, Emeryville, Albany, San Leandro, San Pablo, El Sobrante, Pinole, San Lorenzo, Hercules, Rodeo, Piedmont, El Cerrito, Marin County, Sonoma County, Napa County, Santa Rosa, Solano County, Martinez, Fairfield, San Rafael, East Palo Alto, Atherton, Belmont, Brisbane, Burlingame, Colma, Daly City, Tiburon, Foster City, Half Moon Bay, Hillsborough, Los Altos, Los Altos Hills, Menlo Park, Millbrae, Mountain View, Palo Alto, Pacifica, Portola Valley, Redwood City, Redwood Shores, San Bruno, San Carlos, San Mateo, South San Francisco, Woodside, Santa Clara, Milpitas, Cupertino, Sunnyvale, Saratoga, Campbell, Los Gatos, Walnut Creek, Danville, Orinda, Livermore, Pleasanton, Morgan Hill, Gilroy, Santa Cruz and San Benito.

 

Comments are closed.